Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 53 Pa.B. 8238 (December 30, 2023).

67 Pa. Code § 491.5. Filing fee.

§ 491.5. Filing fee.

 (a)  Fee required with request for a hearing. A filing fee shall accompany a written request for a hearing in all matters except those involving the suspension or revocation of a permit, license, certificate or privilege by the Department, in which event a filing fee is not required, except as specified in subsection (b).

   (1)  The schedule of filing fees will be reviewed and revised periodically by the Department and will be published in the Pennsylvania Bulletin.

   (2)  The filing fee shall be payable by check, certified check or money order which shall be made payable to the ‘‘Department of Transportation.’’

   (3)  Information regarding filing fees may be obtained from the appropriate docket clerk at the addresses provided in §  491.4(d) (relating to institution of proceedings).

 (b)  Suspension or revocation of operating privilege. A written request for a hearing to determine credit toward serving a period of suspension or revocation of a driver’s operating privilege shall be accompanied by the required filing fee.

 (c)  Fee not received with filing. If a written request for a hearing is received without the required filing fee, the docket clerk will immediately provide the requesting party with written notice that the fee shall be forwarded to and received by the docket clerk within 20 days of the mailing date of the notice.

 (d)  Request not docketed for failure to remit filing fee. If the Department does not receive the required filing fee within 20 days after the mailing date of the notice to the requesting party, the docket clerk may refuse to allow the matter to be docketed, may determine the matter to be closed and may return the written request to the requesting party.

 (e)  Supersession. This section supersedes 1 Pa. Code §  33.21 (relating to filing fees).

Authority

   The provisions of this §  491.5 issued under the Administrative Agency Law, 2 Pa.C.S. § §  501—508 and 701—704.

Source

   The provisions of this §  491.5 adopted December 20, 1991, effective December 21, 1991, 21 Pa.B. 5825; amended July 27, 2001, effective July 28, 2001, 31 Pa.B. 4089. Immediately preceding text appears at serial page (229776).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.