Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin
COMMONWEALTH OF PENNSYLVANIA

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 51 Pa.B. 3586 (June 26, 2021).

70 Pa. Code § 110.2. State Metrology Laboratory fee schedule.

§ 110.2. State Metrology Laboratory fee schedule.

 (a)  General. The State Metrology Laboratory shall charge a fee for any testing services it provides under authority of the act. These services include actual metrology laboratory calibration, type evaluation and any other services identified in subsection (c).

 (b)  Exemptions.

   (1)  Agencies of the Commonwealth are exempt from having to pay any of the fees established in this section.

   (2)  A city or county which is required to procure standards of weights and measures and additional equipment in accordance with section 4123 of the act (relating to city and county standards and equipment) to enforce the act is exempt from having to pay fees with respect to the calibration, evaluation or other testing of those standards and that equipment.

 (c)  Schedule of fees. The State Metrology Laboratory shall charge the following fees for the indicated testing services:

General type of test Description Fee
Precision mass Up to ASTM E 617 Class 2 or best calibration but not to a specific class to and including 30 kg. or 50 lb. $30 per weight
Precision mass ASTM E617 Class 3 and 4 and OIML Class F1 and F2 to and including 30 kg. or 50 lb. $30 per weight
Ordinary mass NIST Class F and ASTM E617 Classes 5, 6, 7 and OIML Class M1, M2 and M3 to and including 5 kg. or 10 lb. $6 per weight (without adjustment) $10 per weight (with adjustment)
Ordinary mass NIST Class F and ASTM E617 Classes 5, 6 and 7 from 10 kg. or 20 lb. to 50 kg. or 100 lb. $10 per weight (without adjustment) $20 per weight (with adjustment)
Ordinary mass NIST Class F and ASTM E617 Classes 5, 6 and 7 from 100 kg. or 200 lb. to 2500 kg. or 5500 lb. $20 per weight (without adjustment) $40 per weight (with adjustment)
Ordinary mass Weight Carts $210 per cart
Volume transfer5 gallon/20 liter test measures$45 per measure (includes adjustment)
Volume transfer 10 gallon to 50 gallon $150 per prover (includes adjustment)
Volume transfer 51 to 100 gallon $150 per prover (includes adjustment)
Volume transfer Greater than 100 gallon $150 plus $ 1 per each additional gallon over 100 gallons
Gravimetric Calibrations Metal Test Measures to 5 gallon or 20 liters or 1 cubic foot $180 per item
Length CalibrationsMetal Tapes or Rules$15 per point tested
Timing DevicesStopwatches$30
Wheel Load Weighers$20 per scale
Special Tests $75 per man-hour

 (d)  Payment of fees. A nonrefundable deposit for the estimated fee shall be submitted when the testing request is made. Fees are payable at the time the metrology service is provided, regardless of whether the item tested is certified or approved.

Source

   The provisions of this §  110.2 amended December 24, 2010, effective December 25, 2010, 40 Pa.B. 7366.

Cross References

   This section cited in 70 Pa. Code §  10.10 (relating to fees).



No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.


This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.