Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 54 Pa.B. 1806 (March 30, 2024).

70 Pa. Code § 5.11. Obtaining a new UPC/PLU inspector’s certificate.

§ 5.11. Obtaining a new UPC/PLU inspector’s certificate.

 (a)  No renewals: new certificate required. The Department will not renew a UPC/PLU inspector’s certificate or extend the expiration date of a certificate. A person shall, instead, apply for and obtain a new certificate in accordance with §  5.8 (relating to applying for certification) in order to remain a certified UPC/PLU inspector.

 (b)  Training course. A person who is applying for certification shall have successfully completed an approved training course as described in §  5.7 (relating to training courses) within 2 years of the date of the application form.

 (c)  Timing of application. A person may apply for certification at any time. A current certified UPC/PLU inspector who seeks to avoid a lapse in certification is encouraged to apply for a new UPC/PLU inspector’s certificate at least 60 days in advance of the expiration date of the current certificate.

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.