Pennsylvania Code & Bulletin

• No statutes or acts will be found at this website.

The Pennsylvania Code website reflects the Pennsylvania Code changes effective through 54 Pa.B. 2336 (April 27, 2024).

58 Pa. Code § 1104a.2. Conditional procurement agent principal licenses.

§ 1104a.2. Conditional procurement agent principal licenses.

 (a)  Upon accepting a procurement agent’s principal application for filing, the Board will issue a conditional procurement agent principal license if requested by the applicant and the applicant has satisfied, as determined by the Board, all of the following:

   (1)  The applicant has submitted a completed application for a principal license.

   (2)  The applicant has never had a similar gaming license denied or revoked in another jurisdiction.

   (3)  The applicant has never been convicted of a felony in any jurisdiction.

   (4)  The applicant has never been convicted of a gambling law violation in any jurisdiction.

   (5)  The applicant is current on all State taxes.

   (6)  The applicant attests by affidavit under penalty of perjury that the applicant is not otherwise prohibited from licensure under 4 Pa.C.S. Part III (relating to video gaming).

 (b)  The Board will issue a conditional procurement agent principal license within 60 days after the completed application has been received by the Board, and the Board has determined that the criteria in subsection (a) have been satisfied.

 (c)  If the Board determines that the criteria in subsection (a) have not been satisfied, the Board will give the applicant written notice and explanation of that determination.

 (d)  A conditional license issued under this section will be valid until:

   (1)  The Board approves or denies the application for a procurement agent’s principal license.

   (2)  The conditional license is terminated for a violation of the act or this part.

   (3)  One calendar year has passed since the conditional license has been issued.

 (e)  The Board may extend the duration of a conditional license for 1 year.

 (f)  A request for conditional licensure must include a $100 fee in addition to the applicable fee required under 4 Pa.C.S. §  4101 (relating to fees).

No part of the information on this site may be reproduced for profit or sold for profit.

This material has been drawn directly from the official Pennsylvania Code full text database. Due to the limitations of HTML or differences in display capabilities of different browsers, this version may differ slightly from the official printed version.